News Archive

The 26th annual conference of the Union of Progressive Jews in Germany took place in Amsterdam from 9 – 12 May 2024. More than 160 participants attended the opening in the Uilenburgersjoel, a synagogue built in 1766. The participation of Pierre Elkaim, EUPJ’s Vice-Chair  Finance,…

An international delegation with 32 leaders from the World Union for Progressive Judaism (WUPJ), European Union for Progressive Judaism (EUPJ), Arzenu Olami, and World Zionist Organization – ההסתדרות הציונית העולמית took part in the celebrations of Beth Hillel Congregation of Rome’s 10th Anniversary. The delegation…

On 7-8 May the EUPJ, European Commission and the State of Israel participated in the 15th EU high level seminar on combating racism. EUPJ’s Envoy, Rabbi Dr. Brian Doyle-Du Breuil to the European Union, represented the voice of Progressive Judaism, explaining the difficulties that many…

3 July at 6pm UK/7pm CET on Zoom – register here Hosted by the European Union for Progressive Judaism, Rabbi Lea Mühlstein will be reflecting on the crisis that Liberal Zionism faces today. Yet rather than only dwelling on a description of the withering away of Liberal…

The European Union for Progressive Judaism is proud to announce that Rabbi Dr. Brian Doyle-Du Breuil has been appointed as the EUPJ’s Rabbinic Envoy to the European Union. The EUPJ is an integral partner to the European Union by helping to draft policy, monitoring member states’…

Following the decision of several congregations in Germany to resign their membership in the Union progressiver Juden K.d.ö.R. (UPJ), we confirm that the membership in the European Union for Progressive Judaism (EUPJ) of the following congregations automatically ended on 31 December 2023: Liberale Jüdische Gemeinde…

Shabbat Around the World of Hope and Solidarity with Israel Friday, 27 October 7am Los Angeles | 10am New York | 3pm London | 4pm Paris | 5pm Jerusalem In preparation for Shabbat, this online event will enable us to come together as a global Progressive community, uniting...

Highlighting the Plight of the Hostages Wednesday, 25 October 11am Los Angeles | 2pm New York | 7pm London | 8pm Paris | 9pm Jerusalem Join the global Reform Movement for the latest webinar to update you about the situation in Israel. Presented in partnership with the...

At its Annual Assembly on 31st August 2023, the European Union for Progressive Judaism (EUPJ) agreed a change of leadership. Rabbi Lea Mühlstein, immediate past chair of Arzenu, was chosen to chair EUPJ.  Born and raised in Germany, Rabbi Mühlstein has spent most of her adult…